top of page

Important Tips Students Found Beneficial to Cope During Quarantine

Updated: May 4, 2020

Hear about solutions that some successful Metro students came up with to make coping with COVID-19 a little easier.

A life-changing quarantine study hack has been making Google Calendar events for each one of my online classes and putting the meeting links/ID’s in the details section. Also, I put a reminder to have my phone remind me 10 minutes before!

-Devi Dheekshita Nelakurti, Senior at Metro Early College High School , c/o 2020





I made a homework schedule. Basically, I made a list of all my assignments, quizzes, and final tests; along with their due dates. After I made the list, I “assigned” myself at least one assignment from each class for each day of the week. This helped me stop procrastinating and it’s also so satisfying to cross the assignment from my list. It made my workload less overwhelming and stressful."

-Huda Mahad, Senior at Metro Early College High School , c/o 2020


"One way that I have been keeping track of all of my assignments is by using a bullet journal. In my bullet journal, I am able to make fun lists that help me remember what I need to get done. I also have a daily schedule that I follow. This helps life feel a bit more normal."

-Alex Phillips, Sophomore

bottom of page